IRS names panel members

IRS names panel members

The IRS has added five members to the Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee, a group that provides industry input as the agency moves toward processing 80 percent of tax returns electronically by 2007.

ETAAC originally was composed of 17 members, whose two-year terms end next August. The new members are: Sandra A. Abalos, president and owner of Abalos and Associates Certified Public Accounts of Phoenix; Theron Gilden, founder of T. Gilden Tax Service of Seneca, S.C.; Peter E. Hosokawa, president of CashTax Inc. of Englewood, Colo.; Helen O'Planick, a partner at Heljan Associates of Manchester, Pa.; and John D. Stoller, president of John D. Stoller CPA Inc. of Encino, Calif.

'Shruti Dat', Frank Tiboni and Bill Murray


  • Records management: Look beyond the NARA mandates

    Records management is about to get harder

    New collaboration technologies ramped up in the wake of the pandemic have introduced some new challenges.

  • puzzled employee (fizkes/

    Phish Scale: Weighing the threat from email scammers

    The National Institute of Standards and Technology’s Phish Scale quantifies characteristics of phishing emails that are likely to trick users.

Stay Connected

Sign up for our newsletter.

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.