CIO Council says thanks for the help

CIO Council says thanks for the help

During its Excellence Showcase at FOSE 2001 last month, the Chief Information Officers Council lauded government and industry executives for their work helping the council.


  • Agency for International Development's James Craft and Rich D'Adamo

  • Agriculture's Cynthia Bezz, Mike Bowman, Don Brasek, Will Brimberry, Marilyn Holland, Walter Houser, Meg Offit-Gold, Carolyn Offutt, Bill Piatt, Dan Stoltz and Efren Valerio

  • Critical Infrastructure Assurance Office's Shirley Malia and Alan Vander Mallie

  • Commerce's Michael Hill

  • Administrative Office of the U.S. Courts' Mark Noble

  • Defense's Joyce France, David Roach and Henry Romero

  • Education's Ralph Strenglein and Linda Tague

  • Environmental Protection Agency's Martin Poch and Vic Powell

  • Fish and Wildlife Service's Owen Ambur

  • General Accounting Office's Lester Diamond, Tomas Ramirez and Shereen Remez

  • General Services Administration's Sherry Cage, Deborah Diaz, Thomas Freebairn, Janice Green, Michele Heffner, Susan Hinden, Roopangi Kadakia, James Mackison, Sally Matthews, Sallie McDonald, Emory Miller, Patrick Plunkett, Marion Royal, Ginni Schaeffer, Judith Spencer, John Thomas, Keith Thurston, Terry Weaver and Gary Winters

  • Health and Human Services' Brian Burns

  • Housing and Urban Development's Susan Cooch, Helen Kelley, Clara Woodson and Michele Zozom

  • Interior's Sky Lesher and Ed Levine

  • IRS' Peggy Irving and Jeanne Jacobson

  • International Trade Commission's Martin Smith

  • NASA's Dabney Hibbert, Nancy Kaplan, Dave Nelson and Rob Thomas

  • National Institute of Standards and Technology's Fran Nielson and Marianne Swanson

  • Office of Management and Budget's Brooke Dickson, Anthony Frater, William McVay, Glenn Schlarman, Jasmeet Seehra, Edward Springer, Lauren Steinfeld, Lauren Uher, Kamela White, Don Winstead and Jonathan Womer

  • State's Tim Fitzgerald and Mike Thomas

  • Transportation's Mike Griffith and Rich Guida

  • Treasury's Darren Ash, Bryce Baker, George Brundage, Dagne Fulcher, Michelle Moldenhauer and Fred Thompson

  • Veterans Affairs' Peter Flynn and Cynthia Krohmal


  • Booz, Allen & Hamilton Inc.'s Alexis Feringa, Peter Shea and Andrew Staton

  • Computer Sciences Corp.'s Mike Hovey, Dave Karp and Rich Kellett

  • SETA Corp.'s Tammy Stathas

  • The Information Technology Association of America's Doug Sabo

  • The National Association of State Information Resource Executives' Elizabeth Miller and Aldona Valicenti

  • Stay Connected

    Sign up for our newsletter.

    I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.