CIO Council has new members from agencies, NASCIO

The CIO Council this month announced new appointments to the council, some of them reflecting changes in agency leadership.

The new appointees are:
  • JoAnn Boutelle, Defense Department deputy chief financial officer, CFO Liaison

  • Scott Charbo, new CIO at the Agriculture Department

  • Vickers Meadows, Housing and Urban Development Department CIO; former CIO Gloria Parker is now chief technology officer

  • Andrea Norris, National Science Foundation CIO; former CIO Linda Massaro is teaching at the IRM College at the National Defense University

  • Rose Parkes, Federal Emergency Management Agency CIO; formerly deputy CIO, replacing former CIO Ron Miller, who is now with the Bush administration's Homeland Security Transition Team

  • Carlos Solari, acting CIO of the Executive Office of the President, replacing Tim Campen, now director of the Office of Administration

  • Shay Stautz, National Association of State Chief Information Officers, D.C. representative

  • Paul Strassmann, NASA acting CIO

  • Joseph Szwarckop, FEMA deputy CIO.

Stay Connected

Sign up for our newsletter.

I agree to this site's Privacy Policy.