IRS chooses new e-tax group members

The IRS has selected five new members for its Electronic Tax Administration Advisory Committee, a public forum for airing electronic tax issues. The members will serve concurrently with, and then replace, five current members whose terms end later this year.

The group works to increase individual and business electronic filing, especially the IRS' development of a modern business platform to support e-filing, e-payment and other electronic services. ETAAC encourages the IRS to establish guidance for electronic record-keeping to complement electronic filing by businesses.

The group now has 14 members, including the five outgoing members.

The new members are:

  • David Boucher, president of Decision Modeling Inc. of Goshen, N.Y., who created interest analysis software, which is used in federal interest computations

  • Grace Dietrich, CIO at Jackson Hewitt Inc. in Sarasota, Fla., who is responsible for electronic filing and bank product processing

  • Mary Jane Egr, Nebraska state tax commissioner, responsible for all electronic tax administration in the state

  • Larry Gray, certified public accountant and owner of Alfermann, Gray & Co., of Rolla, Mo., who uses electronic filing and paying in his practice

  • Leonard Holt, vice president of operations for Universal Tax Systems Inc. in Rome, Ga., who has used, developed and marketed electronic tax products for many companies.

  • About the Author

    Mary Mosquera is a reporter for Federal Computer Week.


    • business meeting (Monkey Business Images/

      Civic tech volunteers help states with legacy systems

      As COVID-19 exposed vulnerabilities in state and local government IT systems, the newly formed U.S. Digital Response stepped in to help. Its successes offer insight into existing barriers and the future of the civic tech movement.

    • data analytics (

      More visible data helps drive DOD decision-making

      CDOs in the Defense Department are opening up their data to take advantage of artificial intelligence and machine learning tools that help surface insights and improve decision-making.

    Stay Connected