Leadership AFFIRMed

The Leadership award for Innovative Applications went to the Federal Trade Commission's team that created the Do Not Call list. AFFIRM president Mike Sade, second from left, presented the award to, from left, CIO Stephen Warren, Jaclyn Johnson and Elaine Sullivan.

Outstanding leadership was the focus of an awards lunch held by the Association for Federal IRM this month at the Mayflower Renaissance Hotel in Washington. The organization recognized exemplary leadership in federal IT programs.
Kirk Webber, right, of the Treasury Department's Financial Management Service, chatted with Denis Van de Ven of Price Systems before the luncheon.

[IMGCAP(3)]Daniel P. Matthews, left, CIO of the Treasury Department, received the highest honor, the Executive Leadership in IRM award, from Sade.

The Defense Department's Mark Krzysko received the Leadership Award in Acquisition and Procurement.


  • Records management: Look beyond the NARA mandates

    Pandemic tests electronic records management

    Between the rush enable more virtual collaboration, stalled digitization of archived records and managing records that reside in datasets, records management executives are sorting through new challenges.

  • boy learning at home (Travelpixs/Shutterstock.com)

    Tucson’s community wireless bridges the digital divide

    The city built cell sites at government-owned facilities such as fire departments and libraries that were already connected to Tucson’s existing fiber backbone.

Stay Connected